President's Research Excellence Awards

The President’s Research Excellence Awards honour established, full-time, active faculty members with distinguished scholarly achievements who have had a notable impact on their field(s) and made a significant contribution to advancing the University’s international reputation for research excellence while significantly and positively contributing to one or more aspects of the York community’s intellectual life.


Laurence R. Harris Psychology, Health


Roger Keil Environmental Studies


John Tsotsos Computer Science & Engineering, Science & Engineering