Our Team

Provost & Vice-President Academic Organizational Chart

Division of the Provost & Vice-President Academic

For more contact information visit the York University Directory.

Lisa Philipps
Provost & Vice-President Academic

Marla Chodak
Academic Policy Analyst

Tessa Barclay
Executive Assistant to the Provost & Vice-President Academic

Richard Ooi
Senior Executive Officer/ Executive Director, Academic Administration

Darus Suharto
Director, Finance & Academic Planning

Sandra Teti
Administrative Assistant

Debbie Montanera-Bojda
Senior Human Resources Officer

Sarah Whitaker
Academic Research & Policy Officer

Audrey Yee
Senior Administrative Assistant

Jessica Yeh
Finance & Administrative Coordinator

Rhonda McCleary
Space Planning Advisor

Associate Vice-Presidents, Deputy Provost & Vice-Provosts

Alice Pitt
Vice-Provost Academic

Lucy Fromowitz
Vice-Provost Students

Rui Wang
Deputy Provost Markham

Norma Sue Fisher-Stitt
Interim Associate Vice-President Teaching & Learning

Thomas Loebel
Dean & Associate Vice-President, Graduate Studies

Faculties and Colleges

Lyndon Martin
Dean, Education

Alice Hovorka
Dean, Environmental Studies

Sarah Bay-Cheng
Dean, Arts, Media, Performance & Design
College Winters

Ian Roberge
Interim Principal, Glendon

Thomas Loebel
Dean & AVP, Graduate Studies

Paul W. McDonald
Dean, Health
College Calumet
College Stong

John Justin McMurtry
Dean, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
College Founders
College McLaughlin
College New College
College Vanier College

Mary Condon
Interim Dean, Osgoode Hall Law School

Dezsö Horváth
Dean, Schulich School of Business

Rui Wang
Dean, Science
College Bethune

Jane Goodyer
Dean, Lassonde School of Engineering

Joy Kirchner
Dean of Libraries, Library

Non-Academic Units

Jenifer Papararo
Director/Curator, Art Gallery of York University

Sarah Cantrell
Assistant Vice President, Office of Institutional Planning & Analysis

Tracey Taylor-O'Reilly
Assistant Vice President, School of Continuing Studies

Vinitha Gengatharan
Executive Director, International